Latest News

Oswestry release Open dates

ONE of the region’s hidden gems, Oswestry Golf Club, has released their list of Opens for 2019 and they have a great mix of events this year.

From the men’s 36-hole fourball foursome, which always delivers excitement and a very competitive day, to the mixed Am-Ams, where fun and enjoyment are the name of the day, Oswestry’s list of Opens is sure to offer something to interest you all.

Recently listed in GolfShake’s Top 40 courses to play in 2019, and with entry fees from £18 for visitors, you’re sure of a great day out and some fine golf.

You can enter online at oswestrygolfclub.co.uk or call 01691 610535.

Men’s Opens
Men’s Spring 4BBB Open – Friday 29th March
Men’s 36 Hole Open 4BBB / Foursomes – Sunday 19th May
Men’s Invitation 4BBB – Saturday 20th July
Men’s 18 Hole Open 4BBB – Sunday 25th August
Men’s Autumn Open – Friday 8th November

Senior Men’s Opens
Senior 18 hole 4BBB Stableford – Wednesday 1st May
Senior 18 hole 4BBB Stableford – Wednesday 7th  August
Senior 18 hole 4BBB Stableford – Wednesday 9th Oct

Ladies’ Opens
Ladies 3 Ball Open AM/AM – Tuesday 21st May
Ladies Invitation Open (AM/AM…team of 4 best 2 scores to count) – Tuesday 6th August
Ladies Open (Format 4BBB) – Tuesday 10th September

Mixed Opens
Charity Mixed AM/AM Open (Any combination) – Sunday 16th June
Autumn Mixed. AM/AM. (2 Men / 2 Ladies…best man / lady to score) – Sunday 1st September